Indian Love Call by Slim Whitman

Mike Check: Darlin’, I don’t know why you keep hiring those fellers to kill our pet Zombie?

Mike’s Daughter: Nathaniel’s not out pet dad! And let alone the fact that he’s a danger to us all if he gets out of his cage and eats our brains, but he’s also annoying as fu…

Mike Check: I know, but what I am trying to tell you is that if we must do this, we should do it ourselves with the best way that ole Mike knows how: With a song.

Mike’s Daughter: Really, that’s you’re plan? A song?

Mike Check: Now, while this may not a “Hootenanny” kinda song, I heard an old Indian legend that if you play “Indian Love Call” by Slim Whitman it will make them Zombies heads explode…or was it Martians? I don’t know?

Mike’s Daughter: Oh, you mean something like in the film “Mars Attacks”?

Mike Check: What’s “Mars Attacks”?

Mike’s Daughter: Never-mind.

Zombie Nathaniel: Are you gonna play another crappy song Mike, BRAINS! Why can’t you just play something else by Dale Oliver again–BRAINS!? I told ya that his TNA, Total Non-Stop Action themes are the greatest music ever composed, BRAINS! As guest co-host of this show, I want them played–BRAINS!

Mike’s Daughter: Grrr! Some of those themes would make my head explode! Whatever, just play it dad!

Mike Check: So is he dead yet darlin’?

Mike’s Daughter: No (*sigh*). But…(*hears car crash noises and looks outside*) there are several “Idiots in cars” that Roddy Piper’s ghost was shooting at outside our house at yesterday that now no longer have heads? I guess they must have all been Martians? But I guess that could explain what planet Dixie comes from?

Zombie Nathaniel: Enough–BRAINS! I don’t know what you’re trying to pull with that poor excuse for a song but I demand to hear another TNA: Total Non Stop Action Wrestling theme by my other favorite wrestler, Jeff Hardy–BRAINS!

(*The wrong Jeff Hardy theme is played, called “Obsolete”*)!

Zombie Nathaniel: No No No! I wanted you to play “Modest”! Not this?!–BRAINS!

Mike’s Daughter: I don’t know? I think something has scrabbled my computer…thank God.

Posted on October 27, 2016, in music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment