Winner Takes It All by Sammy Hagar

mikecheckminibanner-2000

Mike Check: Weeelll fellers, today marks our 2000th song here on The Mike Check Show. And I’d like to thank you the listeners for making that possible and, oh heck, why don’t I leave it to you the listeners to make a special request to mark the occasion.

(*phone rings*)

Mike Check: Hello KMCR, Mike Check speaking?

Kid’s Voice: OVER THE TOP DAD! (*phone hangs up*)

Mike Check: Huh? Oh shucks. Does ole Mike have another child he has to give money to?

Mike’s Daughter: No. I think (…I hope) that was the song request…

Mike Check: I’ve never heard of a song called “Over the Top Dad”, is it new?

Mike’s Daughter: No. But remember when RD and Blade from Wrestlecrap Radio used to make reference to that Sylvester Stallone movie “Over the Top”, and imitated that kid from the trailer.

Mike Check: I’m not sure I…

Mike’s Daughter: God! Just play “Winner Takes It All” by Sammy Hagar!

Posted on August 31, 2016, in music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment