Adam West by Wally Wingert / Miranda by Adam West

Weeeeelll Fellers. Did I ever tell you about the time when Batman called The Mike Check Show?

Mike Check: Well Fellers after yesterday’s…fascinating discovery of the town of Batman I finally got this corrected. Now I’m going to play the right song this time & I’m quite amazed how Adam West sings; especially about his underwear and The Penguin.

Mike Check’s Daughter: DAD! Adam West doesn’t sing this song! Its a song ABOUT Adam West!

Mike Check: Does that damn doohickey phone of yours telling me that again because every time I find that-whatever it is- I always get that thing full of candy. I can’t get it, I can’t eat it, and every time I match 3 of the same candies it goes all kerblooie on me!

Mike Check’s Daughter (sighs): Okay that’s Candy Crush Saga, that’s a game I got on my phone when things get…slow at work & when there’s no guys wanting to pay for a lap–er I mean a wanting to know how to do the cha-cha things get rather boring.

Mike Check: Is it like that time you told me that feller wrote a song about me?

Mike Check’s Daughter: I told you that Tom Green had a song called “Mike Check” not that Tom Green wrote a song about you Dad!

Mike Check: Well that feller needs to get some singing lessons. That Ron Green feller needs to take singing lessons from Jacko. Oh he has the most beautiful voice I have ever heard. Enough dilly dallying around here & lets get to the song “Adam West” by–?

Mike Check’s Daughter (sighs):…Wally Wingert, Dad.

Mike Check: Wally Wingert here on…The MACKER~! (Who’s Wally Wingert by the way)

Mike Check’s Daughter: Dad. Sometimes you give me migraines.

*phone rings*

Mike Check: KMCR–The Macker.

???: Well hello there old chum!

Mike Check: Who are you there feller?!?

Adam West: Why its Adam–WWEESSTT!!! My Bat-fans have been telling me that you have been a little mixed-up as of late there about my musical exploits there old chum?

Mike Check: I wasn’t mixed up but more like supplied the wrong information there feller.

Adam West: Alas there old chum! I actually did release a song during my times defending the streets of Gotham against the like of those VILE VILLAINS The Penguin & The Joker!

Mike Check: Now if I have that song I’ll play that right now. What is that song again?

Adam West: Its called “Miranda” and personally speaking there old chum it happens to be one of my personal favorites.

Mike Check: “Miranda”…? “Miranda”… Aw here it is there feller!

Adam West: Great work there old chum!

Mike Check: Feller.

Adam West: Old chum.

Mike Check: Feller.

Adam West: Old chum.

Mike Check: Feller.

Adam West: Old chum.

Mike Check: And by request by Burt Ward–

Adam West: That’s Robin The Boy Wonder, I’m Adam–WWEESSTT!!!

Mike Check: Here’s “Miranda” on…The Macker!

Adam West: Quick to the Batmobile!

Posted on April 8, 2021, in music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment