I Yam What I Yam by Robin Williams

Mike’s Daughter: Well we’re usually late with the tributes on The Mike Check Show, mostly thanks to my dad, but I would like pay tribute to the tragic passing of comedian Robin Williams by…

(*phone rings*)

Mike’s Daughter: Hello you’re on KMCR.

gay-popeyeGay Popeye: Well blow me…………………………….

Mike’s Daughter: Oh my god! This is not a good time Gay Popeye!

Gay Popeye: ………………………………………………DOWN! Ah Gyuk gyuk gyuk! Well I hearz that yours gonna play “I Yam What I Yam” from the movie that they based around mez. Robin Williams was superbs at portrayzing me but the only problem I hads was that he playeds me as a straight sailor. If I was playing meself in that movie I wouldz taken Paul L. Smith, who playeds Bluto and was so BIG…and BURLY, around to meet my “Poopdeck Pappy”! …And I yam not talking about Ray Walston’s character ;). Ah Gyuk gyuk gyuk.

Mike’s Daughter: (*sigh*) Get out of here Gay Popeye! …Eww! So much for the serious tribute, but here’s the song “I Yam What I Yam” now on KMCR:

Posted on August 15, 2014, in music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment