Help Me Rhonda by The Beach Boys

Fellers! Did I tell you about the time when the COO of the WWWF thought that ole Mike was sending Sting from the band “The Police” after him. I almost had my posterior handed to me when a yooung filly, of all people, came to my rescue…but I probably should have tried to stay humble after that:

(*knock at the door*)

Mike Check: Oh no, I don’t know if I take much more of this? (*opens door*) Well, who might you be feller?

Triple H: I’m Triple H, the C.O.O. of WWE, the Cerebral Assassin, the King of Kings-ah! I don’t know what your deal is old man with Sting, but you better stop sending people to come after me or I’m gonna kick your ass-ah!

Mike Check: I’m not quite sure what you’re talking about there feller, but I don’t know “Sting”, or any member of “The Police” for that matter! And ole Mike’s had Robots, Time-Traveling Doctors, and Huey Lewis, mistake me for…wait are you that “Triple A” character they’re all talking about?

Triple H: That’s Triple H-ah! And those guys? I defeated them all! Just like I defeated Sting at Wrestlemania-h! And you know why? Because I’m The Game-ah and I’m that…damn…good!

(*Triple H pulls a sledgehammer out of his jacket but Ronda Rousey comes out of nowhere and delivers a Judo toss to Triple H*)

Triple H: That’s it Ronda-h, just you wait! I’m…my wife Stephanie’s gonna kick your ass-ah next year (*runs away*)

Mike Check: Why thank you, you just saved my life there feller.

Ronda Rousey: Who are you calling feller?

Mike Check: You’re…a filly? Well, of course there, no feller could be that good lookin’. It’s fascinating that they allow women out of the kitchen these days to learn to fight? But (*flirts with Ronda*) while you’re here, why don’t you toss ole Mike on the floor and we could have a wrestling match of our own?

Ronda Rousey: (*gives Mike a death stare but then smiles*) Okay. (*puts Mike Check in an Arm-Bar*)

Mike Check: Help! I give up! Sorry there!

Ronda Rousey: Whatever? (*Rhonda releases the hold and then leaves*)

Mike Check: Ouch! I guess the Beach Boys weren’t singing about receiving help from THIS Rhonda in this next song here on…THE, ouch, MACK-ER!

Posted on April 5, 2021, in music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment