Why? by Bronski Beat

Mike’s Daughter: Ok dad. So “Who”, which happens to be the name of the Mongrovian guy who died, and his son also happenes to be NWA wrestler, “The Question Mark”, and you think that he wants to fight you? I know I’m gonna regret asking but: Why?

Mike Check: I’m not sure there darlin’? But perhaps this has all something to do with “Why”.

Mike’s Daughter: Why what?

Mike Check: No. She was just “Why”.

Mike’s Daughter: Wait…you’re confusing me?

Mike Check: “Why” is the name of “Who’s” wife.

Mike’s Daughter: So…ok, this really has become almost an Abbott and Costello joke come to life. So “Why” was married to “Who”?

Mike Check: Because she wanted to?

Mike’s Daughter: No…never mind…ok, so “Who” was married to “Why”, and was “What’s” son and also the father of “The Question Mark”. So now that I think I understand, who’s who and what’s what, the question is: What does all this have to do with you, dad?

Mike Check: I’m afraid it might be because that “The Question Mark”, may not be in fact “Who’s” biological son.

Mike’s Daughter: Huh? So, who’s son is he then?

Mike Check: No, that’s what I meant there darlin’. “Who” might not be his father?

Mike’s Daughter: Then…no. Don’t tell me that you are, dad?

Mike Check: Yes….I think?

Mike’s Daughter: So you’re implying that “Why” and you…? Huh?

Mike Check: I’ll get to the story about “Why” I did “Why” after this here song.

Posted on April 3, 2020, in music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment