I Will Survive by Gloria Gaynor

Mike Check: Ole Mike is saddened by the recent passing of the feller who played TV’s Batman, and the feller who also called me his “old Chum”, Adam West. I was almost going to play his popular hit “Miranda” but since I realized that I had already played it not too long ago, we here on KMCR will continue with our cosmic song mix provided by Rick Foley. So today’s song will be “I Will Survive”. Speaking of…

(*phone rings*)

Mike Check: Excuse me fellers. (*picks up phone*) Hello, KMCR? Mike Check here?

gay-popeyeGay Popeye: Aw gyuk gyuk gyuk! Well blow me……………….

Mike Check: No, not you again, Happy Hawkeye?!

Gay Popeye: …………DOWN! Ah gyuk gyuk gyuk! It’z Gay Popeye herez and I wantz to tell yer that I’mz so happy that yer show iz stillz on the air, Mike.

Mike Check: Well, I was happy too…until you called today there feller!

Gay Popeye: Whyz yer not happy Mike? Oh yez, yer sadz about Adam West. Wellz yer knowz I used to enjoy how “gay” it lookedz whenever he and Burt Ward wouldz slide down the “Bat Pole”. Oh, they lookedz so BIG…AND BURLY!

Mike Check: I’m not sure that I understand your particular reference there feller? Batman and Robin always seemed to be in a “serious” mood during the moments when they were in a hurry to fight crime?

Gay Popeye: Ah? Maybez yer misunderstoodz my meaning? Butz I do understand what willz make yer sad day “gay” again Mike: the song “I Willz Survive” by Gloria Gaynor. C’mon, singz it with me. “At Firstz I waz afraid, I waz petrified…”C’mon Mike, sing it with me…“”Keptz thinking I couldz”…

Mike Check (*reluctantly sings*): “…never live without you by my side…”

Gay Popeye: Oh yes, sing it, sing it slow. Ah gyuk gyuk gyuk!

Mike Check: Get outta here Happy Hawkeye! (*hangs up phone*)

Posted on June 12, 2017, in music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

