Devil With A Blue Dress by Mitch Ryder and The Detroit Wheels

STAN: Speaking of “disguises” from a couple of days ago; here’s another song that I wrote about the time I possessed a woman and became a groupie. It called; “Devil With A Blue Dress”.

Mike Check: That song reminds me of the time I spent with some pretty filly after I was doing some promotion for a Detroit Wheels concert. She was wearing this blue dress…

(*awkward silence*)

STAN: THAT was you?! I thought it was Mitch Ryder?!

Mike’s Daughter: I think I just threw up a little? You two didn’t…?

STAN and Mike: No!

Mike Check: Ah, come to think of it. It wasn’t at The Detroit Wheels concert and that filly was wearing red. Sorry, I was thinking of the song “Lady In Red”.

STAN: Thank God for that!

Mike’s Daughter: What?

STAN: I meant…thank “me”.

Posted on April 19, 2017, in music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

