N.I.B. by Black Sabbath

STAN: Here’s a song that I possessed Black Sabbath to write. It’s a song about the time this human woman fell in love with me titled “N.I.B”, which stands for ‘Nativity In Black’.

Mike’s Daughter: No, you liar. That’s probably what you want people to think. Actually Ozzy Osbourne came up with the title himself because he couldn’t think of a title for the song, so he just called it “Nib”, after drummer Bill Ward’s pointy looking beard.

STAN: What?! But I thought I…? Why would he call it that? Was the so-called “Prince Of Darkness” trying to R.I.B. me?

Mike’s Daughter: Let’s just say that that Ozzy was “possessed” by many things in those days other than yourself at the time.

Posted on April 15, 2017, in music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

