Total Control by The Motels

(*phone rings*)

Mike Check: Hello, KMCR?

SAM O’Hellyeah: Hello Mike. So do you want me to help you guarantee total control of The Mike Check Show?

Mike Check: I’m not sure there feller? What’s the catch?

SAM O’Hellyeah: Well firstly, you would have to sell your soul for “Total Control”.

Mike Check: Excuse me there feller? I’m not sure that I understand that particular reference there?

SAM O’Hellyeah: Ha Ha, I’m just kidding. No, I’m just a big fan who just wants to help out a friend in need. The only thing I ask is that you play “Total Control” by The Motels today. Oh, and w…when Premier Blah call you tomorrow , let me in on the conversation.

Mike Check: Weell I can sure do that here on…hold on there. What do you mean “when Primer Blah calls”? How would you know…

(*dial tone*)

Mike Check: Fascinating.

Mike’s daughter: You have to tell me who just called dad? Why have you been so secretive about it?

Mike Check: Weell. It’s meant to be a surprise but some feller called SAM…O’Hallelujah is offering to help us straight out all this mess that we’re in?

Mike’s Daughter: I don’t know who that is but…whatever? We don’t have much time left.

Posted on March 30, 2017, in music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

