Better The Devil You Know by Kylie Minogue

(*phone rings*)

Mike Check: Hello, KMCR?

SAM O’Hellyeah: Hello Mike. It’s been a week and I haven’t heard back from you? So have you thought about my offer to help keep your show?

Mike Check: Well I thought about it and, *sigh* I don’t know there feller? I’m not sure that I should put my trust in a stranger?

SAM O’Hellyeah: But Mike, they’re going to take your show away from you.

Mike Check: You don’t know that, perhaps they’ll even keep ole Mike around? Because it’s like they say; “Better The Devil You Know” than the devil you don’t.

SAM O’Hellyeah: If you only knew Mike (*laughs maniacally but then coughs*). Anyway, could you please think about it by the end of the month?

Mike Check: Okay, I’ll think about it. (*hangs up*).

Mike’s Daughter: Who were you talking to dad?

Mike Check: No one. One one at all.

Mike’s Daughter: Huh?

Posted on March 23, 2017, in music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

