I Can’t Go For That by Hall and Oates

Mike’s Daughter (*walks in from the front door*): Dad, I’m back from England.

Mike Check: That was quick there darlin’?

Mike’s Daughter: (*starts bursting into tears*) Sorry dad, I couldn’t make the money that I had promised. I could have brought home enough to pay back everything that we owe, but I just couldn’t go through with what that dirty old man Sir Alec Heineken and his wife may have wanted me to do.

Mike Check: Was the painting job not what you expected darlin’? Don’t tell me that he wanted you to paint him in nude?

Mike’s Daughter: I wish. But it was like that he was possessed or something? What he wanted me to do, let’s just say, would have involved him, me, his wife Ellie and “a cup”! I should have got the hint the moment when he mentioned that the title of story that he recited was: “Fifty Shades of Brown”…but “I Can’t Go For That”!

Mike Check: I’m not sure that I understand that particular reference there, but never-mind. Right now just cheer up and listen to Hall and Oates here on…THE MACKER!

Posted on March 18, 2017, in music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

