It’s Just Another New Year’s Eve by Barry Manilow

(*phone rings*)

Mike Check (picks up phone): Hello KMCR, Mike Check speaking?

Angry Jim: How ya doin’ tonight Mike?! I’m Angry! I was gonna talk about Star Wars on Wrestlecrap Radio but I was too side tracked tryin’ to stop Bob Caudle from greasin’ the grill with Vaseline again and got too flustered to remember my “Go Force Yourself” line! And I also missed out on your Star Wars Holiday special, so now it’s too late to advertise ma extra hot “Flame Trooper” Tabasco sauce! It’s guaranteed to be so spicy that you’ll “Go Force Yourself” in the bathroom afterwards! And speakin’ of “Forcin’ Yourself”, I read on that Internet the other day that ya…

Mike Check: Uh? Uh? Well there John…I…I seem to remember that you were banned from KMCR for using that potty mouth of yours on my progrem back in April. But under the circumstances, since it’s New Year’s Eve and all, ole Mike’s willing to give you another chance and grant you a song request as long as you behave yourself there.

Angry Jim: Agghh, you’re really testin’ ma patience by callin’ me John! But “it’s just another New Year’s Eve”, and since Deal still refuses to hand over his ZZ Top’s Eliminator CD, I was wonderin’ if ya’d play something from it to make me happy for once!

Mike Check: Sure Jim, how about “It’s Just Another New Year’s Eve” by Barry Manilow…

Angry Jim: No! I said…

Mike Check: …here on…THE MACKER!

Angry Jim: Aggh! I’ve had it! Take this year and shove it up ya…(*dial tone*)

Posted on December 31, 2015, in music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

