I Lost My Heart To A Starship Trooper by Sarah Brightman and Hot Gossip

Mike Check: Here’s another one from that Star Wars special….

Mike’s Daughter: Dad! I’m already in a bad mood and trying to forget what I saw the other day! But please, can you also do some fact checking before you say things! I don’t need more angry nerds tweeting me about this song not being from the ‘Star Wars Holiday Special’! Oh that reminds me, maybe I better go and encrypt the passwords to my Social Media accounts just in case.

Mike Check: Ah, well maybe this couldn’t have been from that Star Wars special? I mean, Sarah Brightman, she’s a pretty filly and all, but she doesn’t quite have the singing voice like Carrie Fisher and Bea Arthur to make the cut on that particular progrem, let me tell you. I don’t see her singing in front of millions…

Mike’s Daughter: (*sigh*) Dad?! I wish that I gave you some hearing aids for Christmas because I don’t know what you’re hearing? I mean, you don’t like Sarah Brightman but yet you think that Bea Arthur, Carrie Fischer and even the Energizer guy from the 80s, for that matter, are great singers?! And never mind the fact that Sarah Brightman has even performed at, not one, but two Olympic closing ceremonies in front of billions of TV viewers worldwide. It’s here on Wikipedia.

Mike Check: Well I guess they could make up anything on that Interweb?

Mike’s Daughter: (*sigh*) Never mind!

Posted on December 30, 2015, in music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

