You’re My World by Cilla Black

Mike Check: Darlin’ I finally figured out how to work that Tweeter thing-ma-jig!

Mike Check’s Daughter: That’s great Dad!

Mike Check: Now all I gotta do is this and…Oh NO!

Mike Check’s Daughter: What Dad?

Mike Check: Cilla Black died.

Mike Check’s Daughter: Uh…who?

Mike Check: Cilla Black. She was a singer in my days in the UK. I accidentally ran into her one day and we were together for a bit. Even thought I had my tough times by getting fired by the BBC and the things my ex-roommate Ringo Starr did to me; Cilla was there and during our time together she…she…*Mike Check sobs a little*

Mike Check’s Daughter: Wikipedia says that Cilla Black became a great TV Host in the UK so you might had rubbed off on her Dad.

Mike Check: Nah I never slept with her Darlin’ because she was one of those fillies that you respected. *Mike Check sobs* First “Rowdy” Roddy Piper and now Cilla Black. I’m just gonna play “You’re My World” from her right here on–I just can’t do it.

Posted on August 3, 2015, in music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

