Restless Heart (Running Away With You) by John Parr

Mike Check: Well it’s another Wednesday and that Cyber-cronic robot man has been unfortunately “exterminated”, but ole Mike will still play some of those songs that he requested because we wouldn’t want Judgement Day to happen here…

(*phone rings*)

Mike Check: Now who could that be? (*picks up phone*) KMCR, Mike Check speaking?

???: Howdy Stranger.

Mike Check: Who are you there feller?

???: I’m Detective John Kimble

Mike Check: Who?

???: John Kimble. I’m a cop you idiot!

Mike Check: A cop, surely you’re not arresting ole Mike are you?

???: First, I would just like to get to know you. Now I’m going to ask you a bunch of questions, and I want them answered immediately!

Mike Check: Okay there feller, what do you want to know?

???: Who is your daddy and what does he do?

Mike Check: I’m not sure I understand that particular reference there feller, ole Pappa Check is no longer with us?

???: Come on, don’t bullshit me. Let me talk to your mother.

Mick Check: I still don’t…

???: Get you mother please! You son of a bitch!

Mike Check: Look feller, Jack Kimberly or whatever your name is? You’re making ole Mike upset now.

???: Stop Whining! You’re a fucking choir boy compared to me! A Choir boy!

Mike Check: Choir boy? That’s it, thems fightin’ words there feller!

???: I hope you leave enough room for my fist because I’m going to ram it into your stomach and break your goddamn spine!

Mike Check: Really?! Well this ole man will knock you out on your posterior there feller!

Mike’s Daughter: (*runs over laughing and hangs up the phone*) Dad, calm down. I was just prank calling you using one of those Arnold Schwarzenegger soundboards. Got you going there didn’t I?

Mike Check: Well for a minute there, ole Mike was gettin’ a “Restless Heart” here on THE MACKER!

Posted on July 22, 2015, in music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

